The Appomattox Campaign

Here’s Chris Calkins giving the final presentation of Day One of the Sixteenth Annual Longwood University Civil War Seminar held at Longwood University in Farmville, Virginia.  This presentation was given on March 13, 2015.

While generally a fine presentation, he needs to add some pizzazz to his delivery, and I really wish he hadn’t used the silly “went from the United States are to the United States is” nonsense.

http://www.c-span.org/video/?324287-4/discussion-appomattox-campaign

2 comments

  1. Thanks for all the great video posts. I used so many of them that I acknowledged you at the end of my “resources” section of my article on Richmond and Appomattox. At least half the videos you put up I did not know about before I saw them here. A great service.

    http://www.longislandwins.com/columns/detail/appomattox_the_capture_of_a_confederate_army_the_fall_from_grace_of_an_immi

    1. My pleasure, Pat, and thanks for the publicity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

